Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Lutz, FL 33559

Meet Alex

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Alexandra Passamichalis. I am 23 years old and have recently moved to Tampa, Florida from Baltimore, Maryland. I recently graduated college this past spring with a B.A. in Psychology from Towson University. I have ample experience caring for newborns, toddlers, and elementary aged children. For the past year and a half I took care of two young boys who were 3 months and 3 years old when I first started caring for them. My responsibilities included making breakfast and lunch, getting them dressed for the day, as well as providing multiple fun, productive, and educational activities. We would take trips to the park, go for walks around the neighborhood, and play in their backyard when the weather permitted. We also engaged in puzzles, arts and crafts, and coloring from time to time. I also have been a swim instructor for the past 3 years, teaching swim Read more lessons to children, ages 3 months to 15 years old. These experiences, along with my B.A. in Psychology, allow me to cognitively relate to a child, which in return permits me to efficiently care for and interact with them. I do have my own transportation and I am first aid and CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/15

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

psychology

Graduated Towson University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alex's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now