Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Marco Island, FL 34145

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

               My name is Ashley Hibbard. I am 26 years old and a 2014 graduate of Hodges University, where I received my Bachelor's Degree in Psychology.  During the past 4 years, I have worked for 2 wonderful families on Marco Island. One family I worked with had five boys ranging in ages from 2 yrs.- 12yrs. I currently work for a family as a nanny on the island, caring for their six year old granddaughter. I have been involved with this family for the past 4 years and continue to be employed with them. During the summer of 2016, I worked at the Marco YMCA as a camp counselor for the summer program. I am seeking employment during the day time hours ranging anywhere from 8:00am - 4:00pm.  I love to play sports, among other activities. I enjoy reading to the children, drawing, arts and crafts, cooking, shopping, and outdoor activities. I Read more am very active and fun, as well as responsible and dependable. Some of my volunteer work has been with Big Brother Big Sister Program and the Shelter for Abused Women and Children. References are available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Meagan W.


We love having Ashley sit for us. She plays creatively with our boys and they always love to see her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes



Attended Hodges University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now