JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Melbourne, FL 32934

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Babysitting is not just a job to me. I view each babysitting job as an opportunity to enrich a child s life, promote learning & of course, have fun! I have experience with kid of all ages. I have worked with kids babysitting and as a full-time nanny. I have also taken Early Childhood Education classes. I love to interact with kids on their level and really get to know their unique personalities. As a Florida native, I love to share my passion for the outdoors & healthy living with young minds. It's very important to me to get kids outside to learn, explore, run around & just be kids. I also love to do activities, projects & games, from arts & crafts, to science experiments, cooking, yoga; the possibilities are endless! Each child & family is unique, and with 7+ years years of experience, I have developed many different Read more tools and techniques to work with each individual child's needs. Communication is very important to me when working with a family. Let's be in touch! :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Community Health

Graduated Montana State University - Bozeman 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now