JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33130

Meet Sydney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there, My name is Sydney, and I'm 26 years old. I graduated with a Bachelors of Science in Kinesiology, and am currently in my second year of graduate school pursuing a master's degree in Occupational Therapy. I have a little over a year of baby sitting experience working with kids ages 3-11 for family and family friends. I love working with children because I admire their energy and creativity. I enjoy making crafts with them, playing games, and can also help with homework if needed. I am extremely responsible, reliable, and honest. In my free time I enjoy yoga, running, and going to the beach. Additionally, I am CPR/ First Aid Certified, non-smoker, and fluent in English. I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $12 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Occupational Therapy

Currently attending Barry University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Social studies

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now