JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33196

Meet Lisandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! :) My name is Lisandra Alfaro and I am a 23 year old, recent graduate from Florida State University. I am currently in the middle of a gap year which I am utilizing to apply to medical school. My experience with children goes back to when I was 16 years old as a camp counselor for summer camps. Then in college, I babysat on the side as well as acquired professional experiences with children. I have tutored kids aged 6-16 on subjects such as math, science and reading. Also, I have mentored and taught fitness classes to at-risk adolescents at a local Youth Center in Tallahassee. Finally, I have engaged in several social service initiatives in which I have worked with children between the ages of 2-17. Specific to baby sitting, I have experience with up to four kids at one time, from the ages of 1-17. All in Read more all, I love working with children and I aspire to become a pediatrician in the future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisandra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Food and Nutrition Science

Graduated Florida State University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lisandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now