Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33157

Meet Shaquila

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I am a child care provider I have more then 6 years of experience working in daycare. I'm DCF certified and CPR /First Aid training. I have always had a love for working with children. I have four of my own they are all in school .I love having that close relationship and bonds with children and I'm now find that hard to do with my last two employers I believe that children need hugs some one to listen to them tell stories about what happened the night before day care should be just sit down and listen for 3 hours and 30 minutes of free play then back to work. So these are some of the reasons why I am look for something that's more on personal experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michael M.

4/28/2021

Excellent! Showed up on time, was very polite and respectful, handled everything from start to finish professionally. Enjoyed the evening and came home to two sleeping toddlers lbs. We got back 10 minutes late due to traffic and she was very understanding and considerate being a fellow human being and parent and I tipped accordingly. Thank you very much Shaquila! 😊💯

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated Miami-Dade County Public Schools 1999

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Shaquila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now