Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33162

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Maria Virginia. I am 23 years old and I am from Venezuela. I have been living in Lafayette for 5 months. In 2018 I graduated as a journalist in my country. Currently, I am studying an intensive English course at the University of Louisiana. I'm very kind and patient, especially with children. While I was in college, I did community service with 5-year-olds. Also, I worked as a nanny for a year with children between the ages of 6 and 7. However, I feel confident with children of any age and I’m an animal lover. I consider myself a very creative young woman. I like to implement learning methods that are fun so that children feel motivated. I like drawing and outside activities. Also, I know how to cook, I take a cooking course and a bakery course. I take on any job with the greatest Read more responsibility and maturity, always seeking to give the best of myself. I am willing to do multiple tasks to meet the expectations that are required to perform such an important role as caring for a child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 3/26/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now