Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33155

Meet Jordyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Jordyn and I am currently a Junior at the University of Miami. To share a bit about myself, I am from New York and live in LA when not in Miami from school. I study Entrepreneurship with minors in French and Music Business & Entertainment. I have one half sister that is 3 years old and lives in Nice, France. I visit her once a year during the summer for a month. Honestly, she is the reason I would like to start babysitting! I have some experience with my cousins and family friends. I also was a counselor at our neighboring YMCA in California when I was in high school. I love being around children and engaging with them. Every second I spend with my sister is not only memorable, but inspiring for me. I think what sets me apart from other caregivers is I try Read more to be more engaging and teach. Growing up, I attended a boarding school from grades 7-12th, thus I was exposed to so many different activities, languages, and cultures. So, I do believe exposure and productivity its important for successful growth. Whether its habitual or just for one evening, I know we will have fun! P.S I also just recently took a background test for another job and can provide the document upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Entrepreneurship

Currently attending University of Miami

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now