Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Miami Beach, FL 33140

Meet Courtney

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Courtney. I recently moved to Miami to start grad school at Barry. I am originally from NY but I have lived in NC for the past six years. I am studying to become a physician assistant and am planning to pursue a career in pediatrics! I have been a childcare provider for years for all ages. Most recently, I nannied full-time for two boys, aged 3 and 6. I enjoy playing outside with the kids and arts and crafts especially. I have my own transportation and am CPR certified. I do not smoke and I am comfortable with pets. I am happy to help with light housework and cooking. I am mostly available for occasional date night sitting currently, as long as it coordinates with my class schedule. Please message me if you think I might be a good match for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 04/30/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/10/19

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

1

Burke D.

5/6/2021

Fred M.

6/16/2020

Helpful & polite

Lindsey S.

2/18/2020

Courtney most recently nannies for my 3 and 6 year old boys and I can't say enough!! She was amazing to the boys and an overall huge help to our family! The boys were crazy about her and it was just such a weight off of my as I made my entrance back into the work force that I knew they boys were happy and cared for. They did all sorts of activities and she was never hesitant to take them somewhere or try something new. My boys have really cherished the time they had with her!

Kari R.

2/1/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nutrition

Graduated University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now