JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hollywood, FL 33027

Meet Naisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Naisha Sylvain. I have a natural talent with kids I love to care for them and of course make sure they feel comfortable and have fun! I am 20 years old and I’m studying to become a Neonatal Nurse Practitioner. I have done babysitting for kids as little as 8 months to 16 years old. I am working on renewing my CPR certification and I am taking a basic health class that teaches people what to do in any unexpected situation.I am very attentive and I strive to make sure every child I babysit is well cared for, safe and of course having fun! I enjoy reading, playing, coloring and staying active with the kids I care for. My favorite part about babysitting is getting to know who the kids are and just having fun its nice to see how carefree and happy kids can be Read more when they are enjoying themselves in a safe space.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Naisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Miami Dade College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Naisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now