Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Hollywood, FL 33023

Meet Tamika

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Has a car

I am a 31 year old certified baby nurse/nanny and a certified teacher. I am passionate about children, have the patience, knowledge and care to deal with them. I also possess my bachelor degree in education.I am here to help the mothers with their bundle of joy and bigger children. babies are very precious, adorable and charming.I always want them to be comfortable, as a result of that i do have the best soothing tips, sleeping tips and other tips to assist the mothers. i would be of valuable asset to your children and your home because of my skills, experiences and qualification.  I am here to Provide complete care for the children in the your home and perform all tasks that correlate to the care of the children. Also To create a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment in which the children can thrive and develop. Some of my duties Read more involve:-supervising baths for older children,dressing children appropriate to the child's activities ,washing and ironing children's clothes planning meals for children,preparing meals and snacks for the children,supervising children's meals,cleaning and washing up after children's meals,shopping for children's requirements,scheduling and coordinating children's activities transporting children to school and other activities,undertaking appropriate creative activities with the children ,undertaking appropriate educational activities with the children,undertaking appropriate outdoor activities with the children,planning and supervising rest, bed and nap times,reading to and with the children,helping with homework tidying children's bedrooms and play areas,reinforcing appropriate discipline for the children,implementing daily routines,doing light housework running errands. Also house cleaning will be apart of my daily duties tidying up kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedrooms. I am high school graduate and university graduate where i posses my bachelor degree in education further training in child care and development such as a formal nanny training program, early childhood /baby nurse classes proven child care experience with references,First Aid and CPR certification Safety certification Driving license and safe driving record some of my Key Competencies are as follows:_adaptability,flexibility ability to multitask,emotional maturity good communication skills,good judgment skills,planning and organizing skills stress tolerance,high energy level, leadership skills. I am a very loving, caring and

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/30/2014
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/15

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Brian D.

3/8/2011

...missed an initial appointment without calling. Never heard from her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Education

Capella University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tamika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now