JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Naples, FL 34105

Meet Rashelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have four sisters that have given me numerous hours and experiences with children since they have blessed my life with six nieces and five nephews. I began babysitting when I was ten years old and found I have a passion for nurturing and encouraging children to reach their full potential. I am energetic, friendly, athletic, and artistic. I love planning at home activities and finding activities in the community. In college I was a nanny for a boy 10 months old and I loved being a part of their family. My experience included feeding, bathing, changing diapers, following a daily routine, reading stories and singing songs. I was also responsible for driving him to his activities and appointments such as MyGym, play dates, and doctor visits. I am currently working at Youth Haven which is a temporary shelter for children in foster care. This career path has increased my Read more skills in working with children ages 6-18, children with disabilities and medical issues, and creating a routine. My responsibilities include meal preparation, helping with homework, planning activities, and monitoring bath and bedtime routines. In addition I am currently teaching dance classes in various styles to children ages 2-7 and babysitting for local families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rashelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


B.A. Sociology concentration in Social Welfare and Minor in Spanish

Graduated University of North Florida 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rashelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now