JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New Port Richey, FL 34654

Meet Cindy

  • Speaks Creole and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Cindy Souverain. I am a very passionate and dedicated person. I love what I do. Babysitting is not a matter of enforcing rules or not having any wiggle room for fun. It’s about a balance in knowing when it’s time to play and when it’s not. Take me for instance, I enjoy reading and watching a little horror movie every now and then, however when it comes to schoolwork I make sure that I have completed my work before I pick up a book to read or watch a movie. Currently, I am attending the University of South Florida to work on my Bachelor of Science in Social Work. I feel babysitting will help me gain some experience of becoming a well-rounded social worker because I plan on specializing in the children aspect. I've been babysitting since I was in a position to care for myself. Read more I have babysat my nephew and nieces. Recently, I had babysat for a family of 3 in Lutz. Hopefully, my bio intrigues you enough to take a leap of faith on me being your babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cindy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Social Work

University of South Florida 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Creole

Share Cindy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now