JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Nokomis, FL 34275

Meet Maeve

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 56 years old and have four independent children, age 21 through 28. Although we do not live close geographically, we are very close and speak often. I love to smile and laugh, and feel I am easy to be around, for any age. I love the little things in life, like butterflies, puzzles and coloring. I am a positive person and good listener so I will “hear” your little one when they have something to say. If your child wants to sit and read, I will have my own book as well. If they want to play at the park, I love being outdoors. If they swim, I will be right with them. Children are amazing little beings, who can help us “keep it real” if we can stay in the moment as easily as they can. Having raised my own through quite a bit of “baptism by Read more fire”, I feel my experience has prepared me well to be a babysitter. I will of course respect directions from Mom and Dad, following rules and bedtimes as directed. I do not drink (alcohol or soda) or smoke.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maeve doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Share Maeve's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now