JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Ocala, FL 34472

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting and care taking my whole life. I am the eldest of four children, aged 8-22. I have experience with infants all the way up to teenagers, due to the frequent care taking of my younger siblings. I have experience with infants because my youngest brother was born when I was 14 and loved to take care of him. I used to volunteer my time as a volleyball coach at the local YMCA for 5th-7th grade girls and I worked at Camp Kiwanis, a 4 week overnight camp run by Marion County Public Schools in 2015. There I worked with girls aged 7-13 and supervised them in activities such as swimming, archery, crafting, hiking, and canoeing. Additionally, I volunteered with MentorUF in 2015 where I mentored elementary school-age children in an after-school program. I assisted them with their homework and engaged with them in various activities: kickball, Read more arts and crafts, center activities, and more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Speech-Language Pathology

Graduated University of Florida 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now