Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Ocala, FL 34474

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a para-pro for a GA Pre-K class. I am first aid, infant/child/adult CPR, and AED certified. I have 10+ years of babysitting and nannying experience caring for as few as 1 and as many as 18 children at one time (including multiples: twins and triplets). I've worked with children whose ages ranged from infant through middle school. Responsibilities have included, but are not limited to potty-training, scheduling and attending doctor and dentist appointments, providing safe and reliable transportation to and from school/camp/extra-curricular activities, preparing children's meals, helping with children's laundry, supervising/helping with homework/school projects, etc. I have also worked as an afternoon preschool teacher and worked childcare in the church nursery on Sunday mornings and occasional Friday evenings for Parents Night Out. I always come prepared with arts and crafts supplies, movies (for rainy or sick days), books, and coloring/fun and educational activity sheets. I have taken my Read more charges on outings to places that included the zoo, the aquarium, Six Flags, locals parks, Monkey Joe's, Chuck E. Cheese's, etc. I am a good swimmer and am happy to supervise/play at the pool as well.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Kennesaw State University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now