Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Okeechobee, FL 34972

Meet Adriana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Adriana i'm 19 years old. I have experience in babysitting i use to be a nanny for this 4 year old little girl i was her nanny for about 1 1/2 years. My job duties included going to her house to watch her. I would make her breakfast & lunch, she had to eat certain things because she couldn't eat gluten she was allergic to it. I would rake her out on walks or go to the park then get ice cream she absolutely loved it! Afterwards she would go down for her nap then wake up & we would watch movies & wait for her parents to get home. Also i use to babysit this other little boy he was 6 years old i would also go to his house to watch him or sometimes if it was alright with his parents he would come over Read more to my house because he loved playing with my dogs. I do not have any certifications but i absolutely love kids & babies! I am a very very trustworthy person I want parents to feel comfortable with me watching their kids i want them to feel that their babies are safe with me. I am very outgoing & happy & i want your kids to be happy and safe thats why i feel i am perfect for this job! :) Also i just recently moved to Okeechobee in January from Orlando. When i lived in Orlando besides babysitting i use to work at a retirement home called Waterman Village Retirement Home i was a server there, serving senior residents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Adriana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$12/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Adriana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now