JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Orange Park, FL 32065

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Bethany Nelson! Helping others and working with children has always been a passion of mine. I was a competitive allstar cheerleader for over six years where I learned to work well with others to resolve issues. While cheering I worked with young kids all the time at the gym. From my experience in the cheer world I become very team oriented and quickly become a fast learner. Besides cheering, I grew up always being active and involved in sports including, soccer, ballet, softball, swimming, and gymnastics. I have volunteered for multiple after school programs working with children and volunteered for my churches nursery for four years. I absolutely love working with children and helping them learn new things while having fun. I am 18 years old and recently graduated high school. I believe I would be a good babysitter for you because of my positive attitude and love Read more to help others succeed. I would love if you considered me as an applicant for the position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now