JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Orange Park, FL 32065

Meet Jan

  • Has a car

I'm a master's level clinician who is currently not working full time as a cancer survivor. I have a Bachelor's of Science in Social Work from FSU and a Master's of Science in Family Therapy from NSU. I am also in a PhD program at NCU. I have worked in social services since 2000 in Leon, Duval, Nassau, and Bay counties in Florida. I was employed by the City of Jax for about five years working with multifamily communities before completing my Master's degree. Since then I have worked as a Behaviorist with DCPS, as a Children's Therapist with various agencies, and delivered individual/group therapeutic services in private practice. I am also a court appointed GAL in Florida and CASA in Georgia.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Family Therapy

Graduated Nova Southeastern University 2008

Share Jan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now