Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32828

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I work full-time in two different field: mental health counseling and finance. I have always loved children and have spent many years working with kids as a babysitter, nanny, and as a lead teacher at a childcare facility. I am attentive to and interactive with the kids I care for! I've babysat children of all ages- newborns to teenagers! I was a nanny overseas for a family with a 6-year-old, 4-year-old, and 2-year-old. I have experience with children with special needs. A little bit about my personal interests: I love music! I play the piano and the guitar. I have recently returned to the US after spending over 3 years living in Mexico and traveling the world! I love learning about new cultures, tasting new foods, and investing in people wherever I am in the world. I am only available for the occasional date nights or every-once-in-a-while babysitting. I would Read more love to be considered as one of your family's go-to babysitters!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Counseling Psychology

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now