JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32835

Meet Tempest

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am an educated young lady who has had the pleasure of babysitting since a very young age. I used to take care of my little brother when my mom had late nights at work. I babysat my old neighbors 3 boys all throughout high school. Their ages ranged from 2-10 years. One of them had diabetes so I followed his mother’s instruction of what he could and could not eat. I also took care of my friend’s 4 year old daughter on occasion when she needed time to herself. In 2017, I tutored 5 kids k-12 in math, reading, and English language arts (ages 7-12). One of the parents was taking classes so I would sometimes stay to help her out with her 1 year old, 4 year old, along with the 8 year old I was tutoring. From the end of 2017 to present, I have steadily Read more been sitting for 4 families in Orlando - ages ranged from 2-8, both boys and girls. I have a degree in public health policy from University of California, Irvine. I absolutely love kids! I’m enthusiastic, I’m fun, and I love to teach and help in any way I can. I am up to date on all the Disney and Pixar movies because I mean they never disappoint. I’m also great with pets, know how to follow instructions, and if need be I have no problem helping with cleaning. If I am what you’re looking for, your children are in great hands!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of California - Irvine

    University of California - Irvine

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Tempest doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Health Policy

Graduated University of California - Irvine 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tempest's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now