JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32826

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ashley and I am a 20-year-old student at the University of Central Florida. I have worked as a sleep-away camp counselor for 5 summers in a row, and this past summer as a nursing assistant, caring for children ages 9-13. Activities at the camp include swimming, scavenger hunts, arts and crafts, archery, ropes course, canoeing and playing many indoor and outdoor games. As well as summer camp, I babysat for a family of three children ages 2, 4 and 7 for 3 years and I currently sit for a 5-year-old during the week. I have experience sitting a 3-month-old infant as well as caring for my 3-year-old niece since she was an infant. My experience with children totals over 9 years. I have a passion for children and I plan on specializing in Pediatric Healthcare. I am able to cook and clean, I am CPR certified, Read more I have my own transportation and I am able to work long hours and overnights if necessary. I am also willing to give references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Administration

Currently attending University of Central Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now