JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32826

Meet Maria

  • Has a car

Hi, I am looking for a part-time errand runner childcare, senior care or a date night. I am very responsible, and caring individual. I have worked with children and teenagers since I finished my Bachelors in 1983. When I finished my Masters I started working in a psychiatric unit. The last 15 years I have been working as a substitute teacher with children of all ages. I have worked with the special needs (Autism, ADHD, learning disabilties) units for the last 7 years. During the summer I have more flexibility and can work anytime. I would also would like to continue working during the school year on a weekend if possible. As a substitute we go though an extensive background Check. I also have a Orange County background Check available for your review. I have raised three children who are all college educated. I am involved with my three grandchildren Read more age 3,10, and 17. I have exposed these children to all kinds of activity or places (museums, zoo, Disney, art festivals, beach, pool, parks). I enjoy my time with my 3 year old who loves to go for long walks. His expression when he see me is priceless. I have allergies to cats and dogs. I could probably try a home with small dogs. Or I can always take care of the child in my home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Master's in Social Work

Graduated Loyola University of Chicago 1992

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now