Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32817

Meet James

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since i was 15-years-old, i helped to take care of my 2 youngest siblings (feeding them, changing diapers, etc)and was also helping to take care of my uncle who is a quadriplegic and has no use of his legs. I can be a funny and engaging individual who truly finds happiness in taking care of children, whether that be feeding them, burping them, pushing them on the swing, or walking them to their bus stop. I have my own 4-month-old son who i love with all my heart and soul, so needless to say, i have a lot of experience in taking care of children of all ages, and just general care taker skills. I may not have any professional qualifications, but i assure you i can do whatever it is you want me to do. I am a US Army veteran, so i can communicate very well with others, Read more and respond to situations in a timely and appropriate manner. If my lack of professional qualifications deter you, i am open and willing to offer a couple of "trial days" where you can see how i am as a caretaker, free of charge. Please, just give me a chance to prove my worth, i promise i wont disappoint. If there are specifics you wish to know about me that i may not have covered in this, please feel free to ask me

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

James doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Valencia College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share James's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now