Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32801

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

 Hello, my name is Andrea and I am a 30 year old aunt of 4 extremely high energy boys whom I have 15 years experience babysitting. I have 2 years experience as a full time nanny for 2 children ages 3 and 5 when I started caring for them. I have a clean record and I don't drink or smoke. I am completely open to any questions you may have. My only preferences are honesty (of course), open lines of communication (if I am unable to reach you while you are gone, unless your phone is dead, this is unacceptable and I will not return again. This is for your child's safety, I have to be able to reach you), and adding additional children than the number that was agreed upon is unfavorable and inconsiderate to the sitter. There are too many things that can go wrong especially if I Read more am a new face to your children. My goal is to keep everyone safe and happy. If you can help me do that I would greatly appreciate it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/15/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/14/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/17

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

13

0

0

0

1

Christopher M.

9/20/2022

Esdras R.

11/30/2019

Andrea was caring and loving towards our 2 boys (8 & 3). She did an excellent job playing and taking care of them. They enjoyed having Andrea as their babysitter, she's great with kids. She communicated well with us, was on time, professional and very easy-going. We trust her with our family and will continue using her babysitter services, thank you!

Chris S.

11/23/2019

Andrea was great. From start to finish, she was timely in her response and flexibility of schedule. Highly recommended.

Chris S.

11/3/2019

We hit the jackpot with hiring Andrea for our kiddos. She was extremely responsible, on time, communicated effectively from beginning to end, and most importantly the kids loved her. She is kind, warm, fun and engaging with children. I absolutely recommend hiring her for your childcare needs. Thank you Andrea for your time and for watching our little with so much care!

Brenda M.

12/11/2018

Brenda M.

12/10/2018

Andrea was so great! We spent the night in Denton for a holiday party and she made this so easy for us! I only wish we lived closer so we could hire her again. My daughter was asking for her all the next day, which is high praise from a 2 year old. Highly recommend!

Brenda M.

12/9/2018

Andrea made this whole experience so easy for me. She was c

Stephanie C.

10/21/2018

Andrea was extremely responsive and professional. Her enthusiasm over the phone was excellent. I’m very happy with my choice.

John P.

2/13/2018

Our son really enjoyed having Andrea watch him, our dogs said so too! Andrea was punctual and a very sweet person, will for sure use her services again.

Alexandra S.

5/4/2015

We used Andrea this past weekend and were thrilled with how conscientious and sweet she was with our two daughters. Our baby's slight separation anxiety didn't seem to faze her in the least, and she remained calm and kind when I was completely frazzled by the baby's tears. Bonus! She straightened up while we were out! Don't hesitate to hire her!

Sharon D.

3/25/2014

Andrea was a wonderful Saturday night sitter for my 10 year old daughter. During the initial phone interview, Andrea asked excellent questions to prepare for watching my daughter. She has a very professional manner yet displays an easy-going warmth that was very appealing to my daughter. My daughter definitely enjoyed their conversations and time spent together. I hope to use Andrea again, truly an excellent sitter!

Stephanie M.

2/12/2014

I spoke on the phone with Andrea and she seemed like a great fit for our family. We set up a date for an interview and she never showed up. She didn't call, email, or text. I even emailed her the next day to make sure she was okay and she did not respond. My girls were very disappointed, as was I.

Alexis V.

10/30/2013

Andrea was simply amazing. I have an 11 year old son with special needs and she was wonderful with him. She was on time and when I came home the house was tidy up - this took me by total surprise. What a sweet, lovely, responsible joy to have added to our lives. I would highly recommend Andrea and I will continue to use her :)

Melissa S.

10/12/2013

Andrea was fantastic! We are a military family and posted a request for a last minute babysitter. She answered my ad and came right over. She was professional, kind, and my kids enjoyed her. My children are 8 and 10 years old. She played games, baked a snack and put the kids to bed right on schedule. I highly recommend her and will use her again myself! Thank you very much Andrea~ Melissa

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Business

Attended University of Phoenix

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now