JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32825

Meet Jasmine

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little about me.... Hi my name is Jasmine. I have been in childcare for 11 years. I am a very experienced, dependable, loving person, and do genuinely love working with children of all ages! I have worked in the home setting as a live in nanny, and babysitter. I have no problem with errands, housework, and cooking if necessary. I have also worked in the Daycare setting as a Nursery - After school teacher, cook, bus driver, and supervisor. So I have alot of experience with fun games, crafts, and sports we can work together, learn,and have fun with. I would love to hear from you and be of any assistance I can. I am a very fast learner and will always continue to do my best. If you are looking for a experienced, smart, dependable, hard working, and fun person, you definitely have come across the right person!! I’m looking Read more very forward to meeting you. Thanks for your consideration   WORK EXPERIENCE                      Arlington, Texas-Orlando, FL        2/2012 to Present Nanny/Babysitter Take care of children in home environment Take children to doctor appointments & school activities Cook and serve breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks Laundry & Grocery shopping Sears Portrait Studio            Altamonte Springs, FL            6/2012 to 6/2013 Sales Associate Photography &  Sales   Whisperton Academy                    Arlington, Texas                    8/2011 to 5/2012 Afterschool/Nursery/Cook Take care of children (Infant - 12 yrs) Bus driver Cook and serve breakfast, lunch and snacks Implement program curriculum and lesson plans daily   Childtime                                 Arlington, Texas                  12/2010 – 8/2011 Afterschool Lead Teacher Take care of children (Infant - 12 yrs) Bus driver   Blessed are the Children Achievement Academy        De Soto, Texas     10/2007 to 07/2011 Supervisor  Take care of children (Infant - 12 yrs), and Supervise Assisted in manage kids on the bus routes, perform receptionist duties and collect payments Model appropriate direct child care through professional behavior and attitudes Implement program curriculum and lesson plans daily and serve breakfast, lunch and snacks FAQ'S Q:Do you have a full-time job, are you a student or is caregiving your career?  A: Caregiving is my career. I love working with children and plan on opening a daycare with in the next 5 yrs. Q: How many years have you been a caregiver? A: 11 years Q:For babysitting, what age ranges have you sat for and which are you most comfortable with? A:Newborns - 17y/o, and I love working with all ages! Babies are my favorite though ;) Q:If you speak any languages, are you fluent or do you have a basic understanding? A: I am very family w/ American Sign Language. I'm not fluent in it, but I do kno the basics. My cousin is deaf, so we use it around the family. Q: Do you have favorite toys or games you like to play with the children or pets? A: I have lots of fun toys and games to play with all age groups.  In my 6 yrs of experience in daycare I have learned lots of games, and lots of fun crafts to work on with kids of all ages! Arts and crafts are my specialty, for all my girls. Football is my specialty, for all my boys. ;)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/4/13

Ratings & reviews

Jasmine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss


Early Childhood Education

Kaplan University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jasmine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now