JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Oviedo, FL 32765

Meet Hollyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Hollyn and I'm a local about-to-graduate high school student. Caring for others, no matter how special their needs may be, is a love and priority of mine. I have grown up with a brother with intellectual disabilities, and have learned true patience and understanding through growing up by his side and working as a volunteer buddy for Oviedo Challenger League baseball team. Throughout the last 4 years, I have additionally served as a Pop Warner elementary aged cheerleading coach- working with girls ages 9-13. My summers have been spent assisting high school cheer camp for our "littles" and making sure they have the best- and most active- summer yet. I additionally have worked with elementary age students with developing their social skills and reading fluency for the last 3 years (both reading buddies & pop warner involved training to be certified). Whether it be just a Read more couple of hours of companionship and care you want for your child, or a day of games/being outside, or even tutoring, I'm more than willing to work with you and your family to accommodate and make sure it's a great experience across the board! I also will gladly assist with pet care, basic meal prep, house pick-up, errands, etc. Please do not hesitate if you have any questions! Hope to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hollyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hollyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now