Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Palm City, FL 34990

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! my name is Maria, I'm a 29-year-old born and raised in Stuart Florida. Care giving has been a significant part of my life since I was 15 years old. Helping people and taking care of children have always been something I love. I have taken care of children from infant aged to 16 years old. For a year I was a nanny to a newborn and am familiar with infant care. I also have experience caring for children with special needs such as autism, epilepsy, behavioral disorders, ADHD and more. Through my work I am CPR Certified and have extensive knowledge in childcare. Currently I am employed at a NAEYC accredited preschool so I am looking for night and weekend opportunities. I love animals as well and enjoy outside play, crafting and teaching children how to cook/bake. I also have no problem helping with homework, housework and pet care. Read more I have my own transportation and am available to run errands and do pick ups

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Attended Indian River Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now