JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Hollywood, FL 33025

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a sitter that works within my own home. I have cared for children since I as a child myself. I have a Bachelor's degree in Family and Child Sciences from Florida State University. I began helping out at daycare centers at the age of 12 at Larson Academy Preschool. This preschool is where most of my experience with children came from. I have worked with ages 6 months to 12 years old. I have baby sat in the past, while in college, a little boy age 16 months and his older brother which was 7. I made breakfast, lunch, and helped mom with dinner, I also helped the older child with his homework. I have 2 kids of my own ages 1 and 4, which is why I prefer to babysit out of my home. The children have a room dedicated to learning and playing and it is Read more child proofed. I have a passion for learning and teaching. I have taught at Primrose Schools as a Kindergarten and Preschool Teacher so if your child is with me, I guarantee you they will be learning stuff. I look forward to working with you and your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Family and Child Sciences

Graduated Florida State University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now