JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Pensacola, FL 32503

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a professional childcare giver since January 2017. I have held 3 long-term positions for families with children in age 3 months- 3 years old. I absolutely love children and decided at age 55 to embarked on a new career path. When starting my only experience at that time was raising my daughter, babysitting my younger cousins as a teenager and watching coworkers children on weekends. I am very young at heart, love to play, sing songs, read books, do crafts and play outside with kids. I have had CPR and first aid training. I am a native of Pensacola and have a BA degree from UWF in graphic arts. I am a very patient , detail oriented, responsible and dependable individual. My main objective when sitting is to ensure the child's safety, his or her needs and happiness... in that order. I believe in adhering to family Read more routines and schedules. I have a clean background check and have a clean driving record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now