JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Plant City, FL 33566

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lauren and I am a energetic, friendly, outgoing adolescent that loves to help in anyway I can. I love children and love being able to help a parent or family in need. My baby sitting experience started when I was 16 years old and consisted of entertaining children, feeding them, putting them to bed, bathing them, picking up around the house etc. I stopped babysitting as often due to pursuing my degree in biomedical science with aspirations of going to medical school. Now that I have graduated from university, I currently work at hospital and would like to continue helping people by taking care of children. My babysitting job rekindled when my neighbors moved in next door with 3 little ones with the age range of 2-7. I am very responsible, follow directions well, am dedicated to arriving on time and providing excellent care for children. As Read more far as training, I have taken the baby sitting training course and received certifications for caring for children. I am up to date with safety procedures due to working in a hospital and I plan to retake an additional class with red cross training services to keep my skills and knowledge up to date to provide proper care for children. overall, I am very active and great with kids. When working with children, I always have the mindset that the child or children come first as their safety, well being and happiness comes first.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Biomedical Science

University of South Florida

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now