JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986

Meet Brenda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello , Looking for a fun and reliable Babysitter? Search no further, because I am ready for the job. With over three years experience in babysitting, I will step in and make an immediate positive contribution to the lives of you and your child. You are seeking someone who can take babysitting requests at a moments notice and continuously encourage emotional and intellectual development, and that is exactly what I am prepared to do. As Babysitter, I maintain a flexible schedule with weekdays, weekends and night availability and have a history of helping school-age children with homework while utilizing games, reading, and other activities to engage younger children. In addition, I am cheerful, energetic, and approachable. I look forward to hearing back from you and discussing the details of this position. References are available upon request. Look at my bio for more details! I just graduated with my AA degree Read more in health science in March and I am now working on obtaining my Bachelor in Biology. I am currently looking for work in the area. I do have my certifications in AED, First Aid, and CPR. I am also a certified Medical Administrative Assistant and an EKG technician. I have three years of experience babysitting my younger siblings and cousins and also one year of paid babysitting. I have the most experience with newborns - 7 yrs old. I also have experience with babysitting children with ADHD and learning developments. I am available full time throughout the week. Sincerely, Brenda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Health Science

Indian River Community College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now