JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college educated, energetic mom who enjoys kids, animals and the outdoors. My son received honor roll awards annually. Numerous teachers have commented how polite and mature he was during his school years. Aside from my own personal experience as a mother, I have taught preschool in the past. My most recent nanny experience included caring for 3 children, ages 2, 8 and 10. My main duties included pick-ups/drop-offs, initiating indoor/outdoor activities, meal preparation, Target runs with the kids for toy shopping and grocery shopping. Prior to that position I cared for a 5 month old girl for several months. I cared for this same child again when she turned 2 until 3 ½ years old. I enjoyed playing games, baking and frosting goodies, library outings and taking these children to the park. In addition, I have cared for my niece and nephew on numerous occasions, weekends and Read more camping trips. I have also cared for a lovely 73 year old woman coping through the last stages of Parkinson's Disease until her passing and for various clientele through a caregiving agency. I am a trustworthy, diligent, reliable, patient and caring individual that is CPR and First Aid certified. I do not smoke and have my own reliable car for any pick-ups/drop-offs, shopping or errand needs. I am neat and like to keep my work environment clean.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • West Texas A & M University

    West Texas A & M University

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Graduated West Texas A & M University 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now