JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34953

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Amanda. I am 19 years old. I have graduated with my associates degree when I had graduated from high school, in 2017. My GPA was a 3. 8, and my weighted GPA was a 4. 7. I have tutored math, and I love to read. I would describe my teaching style to be quite concise and supportive. In addition, I am an artist, and I have a creative babysitting style. I know how to sing and play piano; so, I can play music with your children! I am CPR, First Aid and AED certified for adults and infants. For the past few years I have been volunteering to watch 3-year-olds at my home church, and have been babysitting periodically. I currently work full time at a church preschool, and I take care of 17 2-year-olds. However, I desire to be a nanny. I really love children Read more and I have a great desire to show the love of God to them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Indian River Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now