Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Riverview, FL 33578

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a dog sitter first at the age of . My neighbors had two large golden retrievers and three kids, all of which were younger than me. I felt like a sister to those kids after spending so much time playing with them. I am from a big family with many little cousins. I began to babysit my cousins who lived nearby and by high school had babysat for a few more families with kids the ages of 15 months to 13 years of age. I became a education major at Saint Joseph's University and worked at the Kinney Center for Autism Education and Support for a year where I assisted individuals ages 3 to 22. I will be updating my CPR certification within the next month.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Occupational Therapy

Gannon University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now