JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Riverview, FL 33579

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Sarah, and I am a recent graduate from Boston University with a Mass Communications degree in Advertising, and a double minor in Theater and Visual Arts. I am home in Riverview, FL for the summer until approximately the end of August. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old and have experience working with infants, toddlers, and older children as well. Every time I babysit for a family, I bring what I like to call a "Magic Bag," which is essentially a bag of fun goodies and activities to do with the children. These can include crafts, snacks, make-believe game ideas, books, or movies depending on each child's interests and the input of their parents. Quality off-screen time is the best way to encourage learning and imagination, which is what I aim to do! I am willing to help out children with their homework or Read more tutoring as needed, I am a certified tutor through Wyzant. Additionally, I am a certified and background checked dog walker, so I would love to care for your pets too! I look forward to meeting you and caring for your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications: Advertising

Graduated Boston University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now