JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Rockledge, FL 32955

Meet Sametrice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I go by Sam (not too many people can remember or pronounce my name) I have five kiddos. Three of which I've given birth to and the other two from my husband's previous marriage. They are 20, 14, 4, 2, and a nine month old. All girls may I add. I am 26yo. Yes I'm young. I decided to have my kids while I'm young so I can enjoy every second of me chasing them around lol. I was in foster care from the age of four until I was 18. It's taught me a lot about the value of family. I've always wanted a big family and it's gotten there. I've been married for almost six years to my wonderful husband. We moved to Brevard County about seven years ago. Ok enough about my little family. I have babysat for numerous families. Which include online mommies, friends, fellow church Read more members and family. I am a volunteer in the nursery department at my church but I had a complicated pregnancy this go round which caused me to have to sit out from the little ones. I'd put my heart and soul into taking care of anyone's little ones. I can officially start babysitting the second or third week of January.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sametrice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Sametrice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now