JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Daytona Beach, FL 32119

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am CPR certified. I work at Halifax Hospital as a Critical Care Tech. However, my true passion is working with children or animals. I baby sit for a registered nurse here where I work. She has beautiful identical twin girls, age 5. I have a beautiful 8 year old cousin who I watch often and have since she was 1 and a half years old. I use to baby sit my friend's son from age 1 years old to 4 years old. I love children so much. I love learning about child psychology, etc. I am one class away from achieving my Associates of Arts degree. After that I would like to go to school to become a kindergarten/first grade teacher and make a forever lasting impact on children's lives. I have always had a "way" with children. They just tend to gravitate towards me. I am looking for Read more a full time baby sitting job. I work 3 12 hour shifts at the hospital but I'm willing to work with the parents and do what is best for their schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$13/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Associates of Arts Degree

Currently attending Daytona State College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now