JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33702

Meet Chris

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi , I just completed 6 years or esl teaching in Vietnam. I WAS AN ENGLISH TEACHER FOR non native children . I TAUGHT kids from 3-18 years old I also learned new cultues and did many activities with the children. I JUST CAME BACK in September. I have a recent federal background check I can provide upon request. I don't smoke and am just an occasional drinker. I have a clean license without tickets or accidents last 7 years. However I don't have much experience with homework. I can cook and light housekeeping as needed wash clothes , sweep,mop and cooking. I do have a reliable vehicle up to 6 passengers .However I can use your vehicle if it's available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Chris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now