Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33708

Meet Shaundra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience with babysitting goes back to when I was only 12 years old! I grew up in Colorado as the youngest of 5 children. I was homeschooled in high school so to make money I started babysitting. I have babysat for a range of families (four boys ages 2-10, two sisters ages 5 and 6, an infant for 6 months etc). My philosophy is that babysitting is a chance for me to gain experience with childcare as I do not have my own at this point in life. I love to teach the younger generation anything I can when I spend time with them. I play guitar, piano, cello, and sing. I often bring my guitar with me when I babysit! I enjoy cooking, cleaning, and providing a friendly and fun (relaxed) last minute babysitting experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shaundra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Christian Social Ministry

Graduated Palm Beach Atlantic University - West Palm Beach 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shaundra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now