JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33704

Meet Dianne

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I taught special education, with additional certification in Early Childhood and PVK - 12 grade for 10+ years. I also worked in daycare, and as a summer camp counselor for 7 years. I have the weekends from 9 am - 1 am, and weekday nights to babysit after 6 pm til 10. I enjoy being a grandmother, keeping active with yoga, swimming, play sports, watch sports, walking, cooking, and reading (to myself and grandkids). I'm considered the neighborhood mom, have raised 3 boys, and babysat for dozens of families with pets over the years. I also owned a publishing company, specializing in fantasy, mystery, romance novels and children's storybooks. I have planned kid's birthday parties, camping events, know CPR, and have been a Girl Scout troop leader and a den mother for the Boy Scouts. I am trustworthy, reliable, calm under pressure, and love kids and dogs. picking up and Read more dropping off, and everything tween, I have been there, done that. I am also on Rover.com and Care.com. I completed a background/DMV check clearance and can email it to you if you would like.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dianne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Special Education/Early Childhood

Graduated Western Illinois University 1994

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dianne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now