Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33707

Meet Joyll

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I received a Bachelor of Music  Degree  at the  University of Rhode Island  in  2002 and have been teaching music for  over 10 years to ages 3-adult.I have taught group and private lessons in piano and voice as well as taught drama and acting to ages PreK-adult.  I have also worked in a childcare for 2  years as Preschool Teacher assistant, Lead Infant and Lead Toddler  Teacher. Currently I am the director of a small Child Care Center . My experience includes, curriculum planning, classroom management ,  cleaning, diapering, toileting, meal preparation, portfolio  development,  monthly assessments, daily reports, CPR and First Aid  training, clerical work and most importantly nurture and care for  children. I am currently planning on pursuing a certification in early  childhood. My coursework in Early Childhood includes, Curriculum Development for ages 12-24 months, Psychology of Learning, Developmental Psychology, as well as several workshops in Learning through Play, Read more Early Intervention and Behavior Assesment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/23/2017
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/17

Ratings & reviews

Joyll doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated University of Rhode Island

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Joyll's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now