Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33712

Meet Angela

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My name is Angela, I'm 28 years old. I lived abroad in South America, Europe and Africa during 5 years and I love sharing those experiences with the kids I care for. If you're interested, I can introduce the French (fluent) and Spanish (sufficient) languages to your children. I have had experience with kids of all ages (from 3 months old to about 13 years old); I love to get involved with the kids and play games and get creative. As often as possible, I like to take the kids on outdoor adventures and trips to the beach. It's a true pleasure to be invited into a family to take part in hearing first words, taking first steps, kissing boo-boos, learning how to share and be kind, being silly and playing make believe, discovering the world around and all that comes in between. My favorite part about spending Read more time with the kids is getting to be a part of all of the little moments that are shaping them into their own special people. Currently, I am working part-time with a family that I have been with for the past 3 years. I am looking to add more hours to my schedule with an additional family. They are happy to accommodate and be flexible with scheduling so that they don't lose me :) I'm looking forward to meeting you and your family! Angela

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/11/16

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Wellness/Nutrition

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now