Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Meet Brooke

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting regularly since I was 15 years old. When I was a sophomore in high school, I began babysitting after school. My junior year, I began to babysit for a family of three boys, all under the age of 10. I went 3-4 days a week after school to help with homework, play afterwards, cooked dinner for them, and usually made sure they were bathed before the parents got home. If needed, I would babysit on Friday or Saturday nights. I often babysat for their home parties where there would be at least 8 children or helped with Halloween trick or treating. I kept them overnight, picked them up from school, taken them to school, and took them to and from sport practices/games. I babysat them for three years. I also babysat infants and toddlers of other families during this time period. I moved to Athens for Read more college and have not babysat as much because of my school course load. I still love to babysit and I am graduating college in May and looking to pick up the hobby after work and possibly some on the weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Interior Design

Graduated University of Georgia 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now