Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33143

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English, Mandarin, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Julia and I am a trilingual engineering student at UM. Before moving to school in Florida, I was a babysitter for 5 years. During my time as a babysitter, I was also a lifeguard, volunteer teacher, researcher, hostess, and server. Working with others has always been a key factor in choosing my jobs. As a lifeguard, I received my CPR certification in the state of Missouri and was trained on administering first aid. Experience: -6month old boy and 2 year old girl (babysat for 2 years) -10yr and 8yr brothers (babysat for 9 months) -9yr old girl (babysat for 3 years) -Five siblings (ages 4-12) -8yr boy with 6yr sister -Care for cousins (have been watching since they were 3, are now 7) In addition to providing and ensuring the care of children, parents often want me to teach or work on their chil’d’s Spanish or Read more German Language Skills, pick up and drop off their children at events, and prepare meals for them as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Engineering

Currently attending University of Miami

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Mandarin
    • Spanish

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now