JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33322

Meet Brooke

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I'm in college studying interior design. I'm a lifeguard and teach swim lessons part time. I enjoy being around children. I love arts and crafts. I love being around the ocean! I love animals. I love being outdoors. I like to cook. Certifications: I am a certified lifeguard/CPR/First Aid and Water Safety Instructor Experience with children: I did a babysitting course with the red cross when I was 14. In the summers, between 15-19, I was a instructor at a camp. I helped to supervise 4-12 years old, and educate them about animals and the environment. When I was 21 I taught swimming to various ages from 2-8 years old during the summer. I've been working as a lifeguard and swim instructor part time for about 4 years. I have also worked at a daycare, helped with supervision, feedings/meals, nap time, and changing diapers. The children ranged from Read more 4 months to 4 years. Leadership experience: (at boarding school) Cadet leader- Taught Grades 6-12 marching drills, taught various classroom lessons on navigational techniques, survival skills, knot tying, etc. Steward (grade 11) -Supervised Grade 6-9 students during homework hour, prepped Middle School Girls for Lights-out. Prefect (Grade 12) – Supervised Grades 6-12 students during homework hour, prepped Middle School Girls for Lights-out, supervised attendance at breakfast and chapel, in charge of Off-Campus Sign-in and sign-out for all female students, resolved conflicts between students.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Interior Design

Currently attending The Art Institute of Fort Lauderdale Inc

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now