JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Tallahassee, FL 32303

Meet Shavonte

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Shavonte, I am 23 years old and am currently enrolled at Florida A&M University. I have worked with the Boys and Girls Club for well over 9 years; helping with homework, arts & crafts, character and leadership, health and wellness , and sports and recreation. Ive received several different trainings while working at the Boys and Girls Club, mainly on educational activities to do with the kids as well as becoming CPR and First Aid Certified. I have been babysitting on and off for about 3 years with the same family. However I do have younger siblings and cousins who I have looked after most of my life; from newborn to around 16 years old. I have an upbeat, positive personality and enjoy working with children of all ages. I find fulfillment in watching a child grow and development through their developmental milestones in life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shavonte doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Polk State College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shavonte's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now