JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Tallahassee, FL 32312

Meet Shantavia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Every since I was a little girl I love helping others. Dreams of being a nurse to a doctor. My grandma use to always tell me to speak it into existence. I decided to enter into the medical field has I was studying for my AA Degree in health science. Graduated from Tallahassee Community college with a Associates in Health Science. Always wanting to help others and give back to the community. The most important to make people feel comfortable and safe by showing not only creditinials. Physically showing the love I have for helping others improve. Something that is interesting about me is I love studying and learning people. So I decided to get my Certified Nursing Assissant license. Bls certified has well and I am attending school for Respiratory Therapy at the Ghazvini Health Center. So everyday I am learning something new about the body and getting hands Read more on experience with patients. Also started my CNA career at Tallahassee Memorial Rehabilitation Center in 2016 October. I work with patient for about a year transporting patient to therapy, assisting 8-9 patients, daily needs, and caring for patients for twelve hours. In Addition I started working with a Alzheimer’s patient throughout the week. In the year of 2017 home care. bathing and assisting the patient with their daily needs. Giving him his daily medication along with breakfast in the mornings. Try to encourage the patient to go out for walks has often I could. Then I resigned from caring for Alzheimer’s patient after conceiving my child. I felt I need to be home with my baby girl until she was old enough to maneuver better. She is now going on eight months in a couple of days. I don’t want my CNA license to expire May 2029 because I love caring for people. I know I am a candidate is qualified for the job because I love kids. I can get people who can vouch for me for keeping their kids plenty of times. I care for them has if their my own. My heart will always be soft for a little kids period small or big I love them all. The most important part in meeting a person is the first impression is everything.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shantavia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Respiratory Therapist

Graduated Tallahassee Community College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shantavia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now