Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33611

Meet Meredith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 22 years old, living in Florida. I have been a caregiver since I was 11 years old. I started by becoming a parents helper for a neighborhood family. From there I have babysat for numerous families. I truly love children, and I enjoy spending time with them. I am someone who wants to play with kids! I have babysat all different ages, and tutored elementary aged kids. For 5 summers I have worked as a day camp counselor for school aged children. I love spending time with kids over the summer and providing a fun place to be! I used to be a lifeguard and have the cpr and first aid certification for another year. I went to college for Elementary Education and I am currently a certified 4th grade Math/Science teacher. I would like to still be a caregiver on occasion even when teaching during the week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Meredith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Saint Anselm College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meredith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now