Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33611

Meet Pam

  • Speaks Creole, English, French, Hindi, and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 58years old, college-educated, and single. I am looking for a position to work as a nanny/ sitter /household manager. I am a happy, motivated, energetic, caring, and a very reliable person who loves children of all ages. I believe that a clean and happy environment contributes to a healthy lifestyle, and therefore I am very focused on making sure a kid benefits from such an environment. I also believe that good ethics and real dedication are important factors in my job. Given my tasks, I can assure you that I am detail-oriented about the person's needs regarding hygiene, health, and nutrition. As a potential employer,please know that I am looking for a full-time position and looking forward to be an energetic and integral part of a family dynamic. I would be a reliable employee that considers your child/children to be my responsibility and commitment. I am comfortable being Read more a part of a family and contribute to all the daily needs and activities:education, art, and in any other field I can! My role would be to take care of the child/elderly with great attention, care and affection.Always with a positive attitude happiness and playfulness are important factors . I can attend to all their homework, take them to their games, teach art, languages and cook for them. I am willing to be part of the family for 2 years or even more. I have a great amount of experience with children of all different age groups. I have been a full-time nanny for at least 2 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/25/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/02/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/24/20

Ratings & reviews

Pam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Art

Graduated 1990

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Pam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now